Honorary Chairman and Platinum Key Honoree

Becky Brantley McCamey ~ 2021 Kappa Tablescapes Honorary Chairman

Peggy Higgins Sewell ~ 2021 Kappa Tablescapes Platinum Key Honoree

Becky Brantley McCamey


Kappa Tablescapes celebrates 27 years by honoring a legendary Kappa Alumna Becky McCamey as our Honorary Chair. Becky personifies the altruistic volunteer whose commitment to hard work and dedicated vision has set the standard for Kappa Tablescapes’ philanthropic efforts.

Becky is a Texan through and through! She grew up in Odessa, and attended Texas Tech University where she pledged KKG. After earning her degree in business, she moved to Ft. Worth to work in the oil and gas industry. She met her husband Bob through work, and after a whirlwind courtship, they moved to Dallas as newlyweds.

While raising three sons, she selflessly served her community through volunteer work at Highland Park schools parents' clubs, Junior League of Dallas, Park Cities Presbyterian Church, and Kappa Dallas Alumnae Association. Her business acumen, and heartfelt desire to support those in need led her to take key roles as a board member of Thrive and CARE, member of Council For Life and founding board member of ScholarShot. While Becky is dedicated to her board responsibilities, she is genuine in her commitment to have an impact at the personal level by serving as a tutor at the West Dallas Community School and leading Bible studies for children and young mothers.

As a Kappa Alumna, she has served as both the Alumnae Association President and as a past Tablescapes Chair. During her tenure as President, she led the complete review and update of the organization's Bylaws. Her ability to evaluate, improve and implement ideas makes her an asset to all who she has served. Kappa Dallas awarded her with the rarely bestowed Louise Little Barbeck Award for her tremendous contributions to the organization.

When asked about Kappa Tablescapes, she reminds us all “I truly believe we would not be the Alumnae Association that we are without Tablescapes. It brings us together as sisters to help our beneficiaries—so important for our calling as people and as a sorority. I’m beyond thankful for Tablescapes and my Kappa sisters. May we all be humbled by the lives that have been blessed through this work.”

Peggy Higgins Sewell


Each year, the Tablescapes Chairmen select an outstanding member of our alumnae group to serve as the Platinum Key Honoree. This year, we are honored to present Peggy Sewell for her enduring loyalty to Kappa Kappa Gamma and her heartfelt support of the Dallas community.

Born and raised in New Orleans, Peggy is the epitome of the steel magnolia: full of grace, grit and charm! She attended SMU where she pledged KKG, earned a B.F.A. degree in art history, and remains a loyal supporter of her alma mater. She currently serves on the Executive Board of Meadows School of the Arts at SMU. She and her husband, Carl co-chaired the SMU Annual Giving Campaign, and they established the Sewell Meadows Scholarships for students in the Meadows School.

In addition to SMU, Peggy Sewell has provided leadership to numerous organizations benefiting the Dallas community and beyond. Her community service includes membership on the Dallas Museum of Art Board of Trustees, Junior League of Dallas Sustainer Advisory Board, Salvation Army of Dallas Advisory Board, M.D. Anderson Cancer Center (Houston) Board of Visitors, and St. Martin’s Episcopal School (New Orleans) Alumni Board. She also serves on the board of Baylor Health Care System Foundation and has chaired its Annual Giving Campaign. Her contributions to the arts in Dallas were recognized with the 2013 TACA Silver Cup Award. In addition, she received the Profiles in Leadership Award presented by the annual SMU Women’s Symposium, the Kappa Kappa Gamma Sorority of Dallas Golden Key Award, and the Distinguished Alumna Award from St. Martin’s Episcopal School of New Orleans. Peggy and Carl Sewell were honorees at the 2009 SMU Meadows at the Meyerson annual benefit concert and together received the Flora Award from Texas Discovery Gardens.

Peggy’s staunch support of education and the arts has touched and lifted so many lives. We are proud to honor Peggy Sewell, for her commitment to Kappa Kappa Gamma and her significant contributions to the Dallas community.